Dave Grohl Teams Up With The Bird And The Bee For 'Little Drummer Boy'

Dave Grohl just can't sit still. When he's not working on new Foo Fighters music, he's writing short stories, making movie cameos, filming documentaries, partaking in drum battles with 10-year-olds, and collaborating.

Last week, Stevie Nicks shared a new song featuring the busy rockstar, and now The Bird And The Bee are doing the same. The LA duo is prepping a holiday album titled Put Up The Lights and shared a rendition of "Little Drummer Boy" with Grohl on drums.

“Working on a holiday record during summer is always strange, no matter what the circumstance,” Inara George said in a statement. “But working on a holiday album during the summer, and a global pandemic, worldwide civil rights protesting, historical wildfires and the lead up to the most important election of our lives is really, really strange. Although I have to admit, it felt like such a sweet little momentary escape singing “Chestnuts Roasting on an open fire…” all alone in my closet. It was a little respite from reality.”

“We included some of our favorite holiday songs and wrote a couple of originals too. One of my favorite songs we wrote is 'You and I at Christmas Time' which was written through email,” Greg Kurstin added. “I sent Inara the piano part and I was blown away by what she sang over it.”

Listen to "Little Drummer Boy" here and "You and I at Christmas Time" here. See Put Up The Lights album art and tracklist below.

Put Up The Lights tracklist

1. You and I At Christmas Time

2. The Christmas Song

3. Sleigh Ride

4. Deck The Halls

5. Little Drummer Boy (feat. Dave Grohl)

6. Christmas Time Is Here

7. Merry Merry

8. Hallelujah Chorus

Photo: The Bird And The Bee

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content